How it Works- 4 stages of improved health

4 Stages of Improved Health

"One factor evidently important for neuronal health and function is the optimal supply of nutrients necessary for maintaining normal functioning of the brain."
-Nohajeri MH. Nutrition 31 (2015)261-275

4 stages of improved health

  1. Satiety
  2. Healing
  3. Sensory Taste Modification
  4. Long-term health


Our bodies are made up of more than 37 trillion cells. When we eat healthy foods that contain the right balance and right amounts of nutrients, our cells get the nourishment they need and shut off their signal for hunger. This is called Satiety.


Nutritious, nutrient-rich foods feed our cells and allow our bodies to repair damage, heal and thrive. This healing process starts soon after we regularly consume nutritious foods.


Taste Modification Our taste buds regenerate every 10-14 days. We can lessen cravings for sugary and high-fat foods by consuming healthy foods full of the nutrients our bodies and brains need. Think of it as nutritional intervention for your taste buds.

Long-term Health and Wellness

When good nutrition becomes a regular part of our diet, and we make other healthy lifestyle choices, our brains and bodies remain in a constant state of nutritional satisfaction. This is the target for long-term health and wellness!